Start of Something New

quote10
Photo Courtesy of Pinterest

I have been telling myself to start writing posts since the day I made this blog and that was 2 weeks ago… It has gotten to the point where my friends have asked me how my blog was going and I would fake laugh and change the subject. You can imagine the situation going a bit like this.

giphy
Courtesy of giphy.com

It’s not that I haven’t thought about my blog. I’ve been racking my brain trying to figure out why I couldn’t get myself to start. I love talking about my life and I love writing diaries but for some reason, I just couldn’t motivate myself to start writing posts on this blog. I have procrastinated so much that if I calculated the amount of time I spent re-watching every season of Suits (TEAM HARVEY, obvi), I probably could’ve written The Odyssey and understood it by now.

So what exactly was my problem?

After much soul-searching with my family, I realized it was because I was afraid of starting something new. I was scared that people would hate my blog, hate what I had to say, or worse, make fun of my personal thoughts. So I fell for my self-fulfilling prophecy, right then and there, and refused to write anything. I believed that if I never start, I would never fail.

I have come to realize that many people do the same. We become so comfortable in our daily routines that we don’t bother seeing what else is out there. And even when we have a new idea, the fear of failing can get in the way. We slowly lose our motivation and forget to live. Well that is all about to change.

Today is the official launch of The Candid Millennial. I started this blog to find my passion in life and with all of you as witness, the searching starts now. I’m not sure what this blog will lead me to, or if people will even care what I say. But what I do hope is for all of you that do read this post today to take a pledge and start something new with me.

As a wise girl and boy once sang,

This could be the start of something new, it feels so right to be here with you.

And yes, by wise girl and boy I mean Troy Bolton and Gabriella Montez

New-1451494104
Courtesy of MTV.com

Have a great Monday!

And remember, if you have the time to put your music on shuffle and still skip every song to find your favorite, you can do anything.

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

